Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] ProQuest Database Downtime http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/07/proquest-database-downtime/ All of our ProQuest databases will be unavailable on Saturday July 29th from 2:00pm to 11:00pm for schedule maintenance and security upgrades.  Popular ProQuest databases include:  ABI/INFORM, HeritageQuest, PsycINFO, and Historical Newspapers.  (full list of UWGB ProQuest databases) Please use Search@UW or one of the library’s other subject databases during the outage. If you need […] [Library] New Search@UW Interface! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/06/new-searchuw-interface/ Search@UW got a makeover over the last few months to connect you to the resources you rely on and make searching easier. Here are the top 10 things to know about the New Search@UW: Cleaner, more intuitive interface. Get help – Ask a Librarian button (lower right) – opens a chat with library staff during […] [Library] Summer Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/06/summer-hours-2/ Heading to the library?  Check our summer hours first: May 22nd – August 20th Monday – Thursday 8:00AM-6:00PM Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM Saturday & Sunday CLOSED Research Help is available Monday through Friday 9AM to 3PM. Search@UW and our other electronic resources are available 24/7. [Library] The Times of London http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/06/the-times-of-london/ NEW!  The library recently acquired digital access to the The Times, an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785-2009. Also newly acquired is the Times Literary Supplement which includes more […] [Library] APA Style Central http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/06/apa-style-central/           The library currently has a long-term trial of APA Style Central, a resource that provides guidance on formatting and composing research papers and citations.  It includes tutorials, paper templates, style manuals, and journal publication information. The trial runs through 12/20/2017.  Please provide feedback to refdesk@uwgb.edu. [Library] Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab Grand Opening http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/schneider-foundation-library-research-lab-grand-opening/ Please join us at UW-Green Bay as we celebrate the David A. Cofrin Library’s new laboratory space for students, the Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab. Date:  Wednesday, May 31 Time:  1 – 2 p.m.,  1:30 p.m. Program Location:  Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab 3rd Floor, Cofrin Library UW-Green Bay RSVP:  by May 26 to Paula […] [Library] Artstor Updates http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/artstor-updates/ The Artstor digital library will undergo some changes this summer, according to Artstor: We will be pausing the upload and metadata entry functions for Personal Collections between June 1st and early September this year. During this time you will be able to share, download, and save your existing images to groups as usual. However, you […] [Library] Extended Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/04/extended-hours-2/                         Starting May 1st the library will have extended hours to get you through finals.  Hours are: Monday-Thursday, May 1-4 8:00AM-12:00AM Friday, May 5 8:00AM-8:00PM Saturday, May 6 10:00AM-6:00PM Sunday, May 7 12:00PM-12:00AM Monday-Wednesday, May 8-10 8:00AM-12:00AM Thursday, May 11 8:00AM-9:00PM   [Library] National Library Week April 9-15 http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/04/nlw-april-9-15/ Help celebrate National Library Week by participating in our social media National Library Week challenge!   Post using #CLtransforms and be entered to win a Phoenix Prize Pack (students only). Follow the library on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram! [Library] New Crossref DOI Display Guidelines http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/03/new-crossref-doi-display-guidelines/ Effective March 2017 Crossref, a major DOI registration organization, recommends changing the way DOIs are displayed in manuscripts and other publications.  DOIs, or Digital Object Identifiers, are unique alphanumeric links used to identify specific content.  Most contemporary peer-reviewed journal articles have a DOI.  DOIs are also used in many citation styles, like Chicago and APA. […]