Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] APA Style Central http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/09/apa-style-central/           The library currently has a long-term trial of APA Style Central, a resource that provides guidance on formatting and composing research papers and citations.  It includes tutorials, paper templates, style manuals, and journal publication information. The trial runs through 12/20/2017.  Please provide feedback to refdesk@uwgb.edu. [Library] New Search@UW Interface! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/09/new-searchuw-interface/ Search@UW got a makeover over the last few months to connect you to the resources you rely on and make searching easier. Here are the top 10 things to know about the New Search@UW: Cleaner, more intuitive interface. Get help – Ask a Librarian button (lower right) – opens a chat with library staff during […] [Library] Library Construction http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/09/library-construction/ Second Floor Construction The second floor (or Plaza level) of the library is being renovated! The Writing Center & Learning Center will move their services to where International Ed used to be and study spaces will be available where Adult Degree & Outreach were. Looking for International Education and Continuing Education & Community Engagement? Their […] [Library] Bash in the Stacks http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/08/bash-in-the-stacks/ Our annual welcome back to school party is almost here!  FANtastic Bash is on Thursday, September 14th from 7-10pm. This year’s theme is all about fandoms – Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Star Wars, Game of Thrones, DC, Marvel, and so much more! This fun, fan filled evening will have crafts, games, food, a DJ and – naturally […] [Library] FANtastic Bash- Library Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/08/fantastic-bash-library-hours/ Join us for FANtastic Bash on Thursday, September 14thfrom 7-10pm.  The library will be open but there will be a PARTY on all floors. If you absolutely need to study on Thursday between the hours of 6PM-11PM, we recommend the General Access Lab in the Information Services building.  The lab is open until midnight and has all of […] [Library] Summer Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/06/summer-hours-2/ Heading to the library?  Check our summer hours first: May 22nd – August 20th Monday – Thursday 8:00AM-6:00PM Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM Saturday & Sunday CLOSED Research Help is available Monday through Friday 9AM to 3PM. Search@UW and our other electronic resources are available 24/7. [Library] The Times of London http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/06/the-times-of-london/ NEW!  The library recently acquired digital access to the The Times, an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785-2009. Also newly acquired is the Times Literary Supplement which includes more […] [Library] Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab Grand Opening http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/schneider-foundation-library-research-lab-grand-opening/ Please join us at UW-Green Bay as we celebrate the David A. Cofrin Library’s new laboratory space for students, the Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab. Date:  Wednesday, May 31 Time:  1 – 2 p.m.,  1:30 p.m. Program Location:  Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab 3rd Floor, Cofrin Library UW-Green Bay RSVP:  by May 26 to Paula […] [Library] Artstor Updates http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/artstor-updates/ The Artstor digital library will undergo some changes this summer, according to Artstor: We will be pausing the upload and metadata entry functions for Personal Collections between June 1st and early September this year. During this time you will be able to share, download, and save your existing images to groups as usual. However, you […] [Library] Extended Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/04/extended-hours-2/                         Starting May 1st the library will have extended hours to get you through finals.  Hours are: Monday-Thursday, May 1-4 8:00AM-12:00AM Friday, May 5 8:00AM-8:00PM Saturday, May 6 10:00AM-6:00PM Sunday, May 7 12:00PM-12:00AM Monday-Wednesday, May 8-10 8:00AM-12:00AM Thursday, May 11 8:00AM-9:00PM