Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] Breakthrough Studio Grand Opening January 26th http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/01/breakthrough-studio-grand-opening-january-26th/   The Breakthrough Studio is ready for the spring semester! Join us for the grand opening celebration and ribbon cutting, Thursday, January 26 from 2-4pm. Brief program will be held at 2:30. [Library] Turning Account Replaces Clickers http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/01/turning-account-replaces-clickers/ The Cofrin Library is no longer checking out clickers, and they are being replaced by a new licensed program you can access on a mobile phone or other device. If you need a clicker, head to The Phoenix Bookstore to purchase a license, or visit Turning Account Instructions for Students for more information. [Library] Use ILLiad to Request Items Jan. 10 & 11 http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/01/illiadrequestjan-10-11/ We are making some staff-side improvements to UW Resource Sharing on Tuesday and Wednesday (January 10 & 11) this week. During that time, “UW Request” will be unavailable, but you may use ILL/ILLiad to obtain materials from other libraries. We apologize for any inconvenience! Please visit our Research Help page if you need assistance. [Library] Winter Break Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/winter-break-hours/ The Library will be open the follow hours over Winter Break:   December 22-January 2 Thursday-Friday, Dec 22-23                                         10:00AM-3:00PM Saturday-Monday, Dec 24-26                                       CLOSED Tuesday-Friday, Dec 27-30               […] [Library] Fake News Guide http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/fake-news-guide/ Fake, hoax, satire, or just plain misleading, how can you tell if a news story is accurate?  The ability to critically evaluate the news and information you come into contact with everyday is an essential skill to learn to be an informed citizen.  With help from our friends at Indiana University East, the Cofrin Library […] [Library] Outreach Dogs- December 15th! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/outreach-dogs-december-15th/ Just in time to relieve some of that finals week stress, The Packerland Kennel Club Outreach dogs are making a return visit on Thursday December 15th from 3:30-5:00 p.m.  Come on up to the 4th floor of the Cofrin Library, the dogs will be waiting for you! [Library] Accessing Library Resources on Guest Wifi http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/guest-wifi/ We’ve received a number of reports of issues accessing library resources while on the Guest wireless. Please switch and sign in to eduroam when using campus wifi – afterwards, you should be able to access library resources. If you need help signing on to the eduroam wifi, contact CIT. If you are still having problems […] [Library] Trial Databases- December http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/trial-databases-december/ The Cofrin Library has many trial databases during the month of December, please note the closing date of each trial.  Send feedback on these databases to refdesk@uwgb.edu SPORTDiscus, a database covering sports medicine and physical education. Covers sports and sports medicine full text journals. Subjects include clinical specialties such as orthopedics, coaching & education, consumer […] [Library] ebooks from Taylor & Francis and Project Muse http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/11/ebooks-from-taylor-francis-and-project-muse/ The UW System has acquired two ebook packages through Taylor & Francis and Project Muse. You can now access over 37,000 titles from these packages through Search@UW. These resources are great for those in the Humanities and Social Sciences departments and include new and historic material. Final ebook purchase decisions will be made in the […] [Library] New and Trial Databases http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/11/new-and-trial-databases/ The library has upgraded our Art Full Text database to Art and Architecture Source, a broad topic database covering art, architecture, fine arts, decorative and commercial art, design, and more. A description from the publisher: Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, Art and Architecture […]