Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] Election Guide http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/06/election-guide/     Our election guide is now updated with local candidates for the Aug. 9 primary and Nov. elections, check it out here: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/election       [Library] Summer Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/05/summer-hours/ Be sure to check out our new summer hours for the library which have changed from previous years due to budget cuts. After careful analysis of traffic and building usage, it was decided that the hours reduction would be taken mainly during the break and summer periods, which are the lowest usage times.  As always, nearly […] [Library] Kanopy Streaming Video http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/05/kanopy-streaming-video/ The library now has access to the Kanopy Streaming Video collection. According to the Kanopy website: “Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy’s unique PDA (patron driven acquisition) model ensures institutions only pay for the […] [Library] Extended Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/05/extended-hours/ [Library] April is National Poetry Month http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/04/april-is-national-poetry-month/ It’s not too late to celebrate National Poetry Month!  Check out these great reads, on the Cofrin Library bookshelves: Life doesn’t frighten me / poem by Maya Angelou ; paintings by Jean-Michel Basquiat ; edited by Sara Jane Boyers. UW Green Bay IMC Reading (4th floor, right rear) (PS3551.N464 L54 1993 )  How to read a poem : […] [Library] National Library Week April 10th – 16th http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/04/national-library-week-april-10th-16th/ Stop by the library April 10th through 16th to celebrate National Library Week! Check out the 3rd floor book display of “authors you should know” to pick up a librarian recommended book. Or fill out a card at one of several bulletin boards that will be set up throughout the library and let us know […] [Library] Thank You UW Regents! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/04/thank-you-uw-regents/ The UWGB Cofrin Library is the proud recipient of the 2016 Academic Staff Award for Excellence- program category, awarded by the UW System Board of Regents.  From the press release: “This year’s award winners represent the outstanding commitment of academic staff across the UW System,” said Regent Janice Mueller, chair of the selection committee. “We […] [Library] March Book Madness http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/03/march-book-madness/ Join the Cofrin Library for March Book Madness! From March 1‐8, students have the opportunity to enter March Book Madness by completing a bracket of books and selecting which book they think will take a title on April 4.   Voting starts March 10 to determine which of the 64 books will be the ultimate champion.    The […] [Library] Science Direct Freedom Collection Now Available! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/03/science-direct-freedom-collection-now-available/ Thanks to a collaborative funding effort among many of the UW System Libraries, UW System Administration and the Provosts, the Cofrin Library now offers access to the Science Direct Freedom Collection from Elsevier.  The Freedom Collection represents access to virtually all of the titles published by Elsevier.  That is access to over 2300 titles! Major […] [Library] Long Night Against Procrastination http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/02/long-night-against-procrastination-2/     The library will be open late and help with be available from librarians & tutors to help you get ahead on projects. Tuesday March 8th, 8PM to 1AM.  Enjoy coffee, food, and destressing activities. Find out more here: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/lnap #LNAP