Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] Accessing Library Resources on Guest Wifi http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/guest-wifi/ We’ve received a number of reports of issues accessing library resources while on the Guest wireless. Please switch and sign in to eduroam when using campus wifi – afterwards, you should be able to access library resources. If you need help signing on to the eduroam wifi, contact CIT. If you are still having problems […] [Library] Trial Databases- December http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/trial-databases-december/ The Cofrin Library has many trial databases during the month of December, please note the closing date of each trial.  Send feedback on these databases to refdesk@uwgb.edu SPORTDiscus, a database covering sports medicine and physical education. Covers sports and sports medicine full text journals. Subjects include clinical specialties such as orthopedics, coaching & education, consumer […] [Library] Outreach Dogs- December 15th! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/12/outreach-dogs-december-15th/ Just in time to relieve some of that finals week stress, The Packerland Kennel Club Outreach dogs are making a return visit on Thursday December 15th from 3:30-5:00 p.m.  Come on up to the 4th floor of the Cofrin Library, the dogs will be waiting for you! [Library] ebooks from Taylor & Francis and Project Muse http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/11/ebooks-from-taylor-francis-and-project-muse/ The UW System has acquired two ebook packages through Taylor & Francis and Project Muse. You can now access over 37,000 titles from these packages through Search@UW. These resources are great for those in the Humanities and Social Sciences departments and include new and historic material. Final ebook purchase decisions will be made in the […] [Library] New and Trial Databases http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/11/new-and-trial-databases/ The library has upgraded our Art Full Text database to Art and Architecture Source, a broad topic database covering art, architecture, fine arts, decorative and commercial art, design, and more. A description from the publisher: Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, Art and Architecture […] [Library] WINNERS! Library Pumpkin Decorating Contest http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/10/library-pumpkin-decorating-contest/ The results are in! Congratulations to our winners of this year’s Pumpkin Decorating Contest! Here are your winning pumpkins: Scariest: Paula’s Evil pumpkin Cutest: Joan’s Cinderella pumpkin Best in Show: Melissa’s Spooky house Thanks to everyone who participated! Also, you can check out all the pumpkin entries here: https://www.facebook.com/126386336602/photos/?tab=album&album_id=10153901896186603   Calling all pumpkin carvers, painters and decorators: […] [Library] Election Guide http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/10/election-guide/     Our election guide is now updated for the Nov. elections, check it out here: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/election       [Library] Breakthrough Studio http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/10/breakthrough-studio/ The new Breakthrough Studio is almost complete! Here are some pictures of the new furniture. This new space is a great place for groups of students to work together in a variety of furniture options. Additional art, technology and a glass wall system will complete the room in the next month. In the meantime, please […] [Library] Book Sale EXTENDED http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/10/book-sale-tuesday-wednesday/ Book Sale is extended through the weekend! Plaza/ 2nd floor library entrance. The library is having a book sale!!! Stop by the 1st floor alcove (ear the Garden Cafe) to buy your next read! You can find a thriller for Halloween, a new romance for Fall, or a book on lesson planning to get you […] [Library] MLA 8th edition and NoodleTools http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/09/mla-8th-edition-and-noodletools/ The Modern Language Association has issued a new edition for the MLA Handbook, the 8th edition updates entries in the works-cited list to focus less on format and more on common facts about the source.  Find out more on the What’s New in the Eighth Edition page from MLA. Use NoodleTools to work with the […]