Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab Grand Opening http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/schneider-foundation-library-research-lab-grand-opening/ Please join us at UW-Green Bay as we celebrate the David A. Cofrin Library’s new laboratory space for students, the Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab. Date:  Wednesday, May 31 Time:  1 – 2 p.m.,  1:30 p.m. Program Location:  Schneider Foundation Library Research Lab 3rd Floor, Cofrin Library UW-Green Bay RSVP:  by May 26 to Paula […] [Library] APA Style Central http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/apa-style-central/           The library currently has a long-term trial of APA Style Central, a resource that provides guidance on formatting and composing research papers and citations.  It includes tutorials, paper templates, style manuals, and journal publication information. The trial runs through 12/20/2017.  Please provide feedback to refdesk@uwgb.edu. [Library] Artstor Updates http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/05/artstor-updates/ The Artstor digital library will undergo some changes this summer, according to Artstor: We will be pausing the upload and metadata entry functions for Personal Collections between June 1st and early September this year. During this time you will be able to share, download, and save your existing images to groups as usual. However, you […] [Library] Extended Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/04/extended-hours-2/                         Starting May 1st the library will have extended hours to get you through finals.  Hours are: Monday-Thursday, May 1-4 8:00AM-12:00AM Friday, May 5 8:00AM-8:00PM Saturday, May 6 10:00AM-6:00PM Sunday, May 7 12:00PM-12:00AM Monday-Wednesday, May 8-10 8:00AM-12:00AM Thursday, May 11 8:00AM-9:00PM   [Library] The Times of London http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/04/the-times-of-london/ NEW!  The library recently acquired digital access to the The Times, an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785-2009. Also newly acquired is the Times Literary Supplement which includes more […] [Library] National Library Week April 9-15 http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/04/nlw-april-9-15/ Help celebrate National Library Week by participating in our social media National Library Week challenge!   Post using #CLtransforms and be entered to win a Phoenix Prize Pack (students only). Follow the library on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram! [Library] New Crossref DOI Display Guidelines http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/03/new-crossref-doi-display-guidelines/ Effective March 2017 Crossref, a major DOI registration organization, recommends changing the way DOIs are displayed in manuscripts and other publications.  DOIs, or Digital Object Identifiers, are unique alphanumeric links used to identify specific content.  Most contemporary peer-reviewed journal articles have a DOI.  DOIs are also used in many citation styles, like Chicago and APA. […] [Library] It’s Back- Journals A-Z! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/02/its-back-journals-a-z/ Functionality has been restored to the library’s Journals A-Z list!  Formerly a favorite resource, Journals A-Z allows you to look up known journal titles to check the library holdings.  Our user guide on how to manually look up journals in Search@UW still exists and will be maintained as a back-up to the journals A-Z listing. […] [Library] New Database: Gale Researcher http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/02/new-database-gale-researcher/ Gale Researcher can help you find high-quality sources like streaming videos, images, topic summaries, and original content written by experts.  Topics covered include: American Literature, Economics, Psychology, Western Civilization, British Literature, Philosophy, Sociology, World History, Criminal Justice, Political Science, and U.S. History. You can find Gale Researcher on the Databases A-Z list. [Library] Breakthrough Studio Grand Opening January 26th http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2017/01/breakthrough-studio-grand-opening-january-26th/ The Breakthrough Studio is ready for the spring semester! Join us for the grand opening celebration and ribbon cutting, Thursday, January 26 from 2-4pm. Brief program will be held at 2:30. Learn more about this new collaborative space here http://news.uwgb.edu/log-news/releases/01/20/cofrin-library-to-cut-ribbon-on-new-collaborative-space1704/