Information Services Department Blogs http://www.uwgb.edu/infoserv An aggregation of all the Information Services Departments Blogs at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay. en-us [Library] MLA 8th edition and NoodleTools http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/09/mla-8th-edition-and-noodletools/ The Modern Language Association has issued a new edition for the MLA Handbook, the 8th edition updates entries in the works-cited list to focus less on format and more on common facts about the source.  Find out more on the What’s New in the Eighth Edition page from MLA. Use NoodleTools to work with the […] [Library] Introducing the Library Liaison Program http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/09/introducing-the-library-liaison-program/ Liaisons are your first stop in connecting you to library services and collections. The Liaison Program is a partnership between faculty and librarians with the aim to improve learning and teaching, especially in the area of information literacy. In this partnership, the librarian’s expertise in library resources and information literacy concepts complements the subject and […] [Library] Election Guide http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/09/election-guide/     Our election guide is now updated with local candidates for the Aug. 9 primary and Nov. elections, check it out here: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/election       [Library] Bash 2016: The International Games http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/09/bash-2016-the-international-games/ The library staff is busy preparing for our annual Bash in the Stacks event! Mark your calendars to attend the Cofrin Library’s Bash 2016: International Games on Thursday, September 15th from 7pm-10pm. There will be food, games, prizes, music, and crafts to bring in the Fall semester! This event is sponsored by Student Life, FOCUS, […] [Library] Summer Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/05/summer-hours/ Be sure to check out our new summer hours for the library which have changed from previous years due to budget cuts. After careful analysis of traffic and building usage, it was decided that the hours reduction would be taken mainly during the break and summer periods, which are the lowest usage times.  As always, nearly […] [Library] Kanopy Streaming Video http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/05/kanopy-streaming-video/ The library now has access to the Kanopy Streaming Video collection. According to the Kanopy website: “Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy’s unique PDA (patron driven acquisition) model ensures institutions only pay for the […] [Library] Extended Hours http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/05/extended-hours/ [Library] April is National Poetry Month http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/04/april-is-national-poetry-month/ It’s not too late to celebrate National Poetry Month!  Check out these great reads, on the Cofrin Library bookshelves: Life doesn’t frighten me / poem by Maya Angelou ; paintings by Jean-Michel Basquiat ; edited by Sara Jane Boyers. UW Green Bay IMC Reading (4th floor, right rear) (PS3551.N464 L54 1993 )  How to read a poem : […] [Library] National Library Week April 10th – 16th http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/04/national-library-week-april-10th-16th/ Stop by the library April 10th through 16th to celebrate National Library Week! Check out the 3rd floor book display of “authors you should know” to pick up a librarian recommended book. Or fill out a card at one of several bulletin boards that will be set up throughout the library and let us know […] [Library] Thank You UW Regents! http://blog.uwgb.edu/library/2016/04/thank-you-uw-regents/ The UWGB Cofrin Library is the proud recipient of the 2016 Academic Staff Award for Excellence- program category, awarded by the UW System Board of Regents.  From the press release: “This year’s award winners represent the outstanding commitment of academic staff across the UW System,” said Regent Janice Mueller, chair of the selection committee. “We […]